Board of Education

Welcome to Clinton Community Schools

The Mission of Clinton Community Schools is to provide a safe and healthy environment, educating and preparing every person to be explorers and life-long learners.

Board meetings for the 2017-2018 school year will be the 3rd Monday of each month in the High School Student Center* (formerly the Media Center), at 6:06 PM. This is a change from last years' start time of 7:07 PM. 

*The October 16, 2017 meeting will be held in the Middle School Library.

*The November 20, 2017 meeting will be held in the Elementary School Library.


The Vision of Clinton Community Schools is to inspire and empower endless possibilities for every person.


  • We Believe Every Person Matters.
  • We Believe A Collaborative Culture Promotes High Achievement and Innovation.
  • We Believe Successful Schools are a Shared Responsibility of Students, Parents, Staff, and Community
  • We Believe Every Person has Opportunities to Reach Their Full Potential.

Board Goals

  • Board will complete an annual and rotating monthly review of the five strategic plan committees.
  • Board will complete an annual self-evaluation each October.
  • Board will work to be a fully certified board by July 2018.

Clinton Community Schools Strategic Plan 

Clinton Community Schools Bylaws and Policies

Board of Education Meeting Schedule

All meetings begin at 6:06 p.m. in the CHS Student Center unless otherwise indicated:

July 17, 2017

August 21, 2017

September 18, 2017

October 16, 2017 - CMS Library

November 20, 2017 - CES Library

December 18, 2017

January 15, 2018

February 19, 2018

February 26, 2018 - Special Meeting

March 12, 2018 - Finance Committee Meeting

March 19, 2018 - Policy/Bylaw Committee Meeting

March 19, 2018

April 9, 2018 - Finance Committee Meeting

April 16, 2018

May 21, 2018

June 18, 2018

June 25, 2018 (tentative budget meeting)

Board of Education 2017-2018

Kevin Ward
Board Secretary
Kelly Schmidt
Board President
Steve Clegg
Board Treasurer
Chad Erickson
Board Trustee
Monica VanTuyle
Board Trustee
Dale Wingerd
Board Trustee
Shirley Harris
Board Vice President
Clinton School Board for 2016 2017 School Year

Ad Hoc Committees

* Committee Chairperson

Finance, Building, and Grounds Policy, and Bylaws Student Town Hall Superintendent Evaluation
Clegg* VanTuyle* Clegg* Harris*
Ward Harris Schmidt Clegg
Erickson Wingerd Erickson Erickson

LCASB - Dale Wingerd       
MASB LEGISLATIVE  - Shirley Harris

2016-2017 Board Minutes